Open Modal

AC/DC Confirm Line-Up With New Band Promo Shot

After teasing fans with videos and posters,  AC/DC have confirmed their current line-up with a picture posted on social media, featuring several returning members. Joining lead guitarist Angus Young and rhythm guitarist Stevie Young, frontman Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams and drummer Phil Rudd have all confirmed their places within AC/DC in 2020.

Vocalist Johnson has been rumored to be back in the group for a while now, having left in 2016 due to hearing problems (he was replaced on tour by Guns N’ Roses frontman Axl Rose).

With a new photo captioned “ARE YOU READY? #PWRUP” it looks like the band will be releasing new music soon.

AC/DC confirm line-up, issue first photo of reunited band


Editorial credit: Photography Stock Ruiz /

Recommended Posts