Open Modal

Nominations For 2020 CMT Music Awards Are Announced

CMT revealed the nominations for the fan-voted 2020 CMT Music Awards, which will take place on October 21.

Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Sam Hunt and Thomas Rhett lead the honorees with three nominations apiece. The CMT Awards hand out annual awards in a number of categories, including Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year, Breakthrough Video of the Year and more. The show will air on CMT, with a six-network simulcast across MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land.

Fan voting is open now and continues until 11 a.m. CT on Oct. 12. The Top 5 Video of the Year finalists will be revealed on Oct. 12, with extended voting continuing through Oct. 16 to determine the winner in that category.

2020 CMT Music Awards: Nominees Revealed


Editorial credit: Debby Wong /

Recommended Posts